Protect the endangered old-growth forests of British Columbia and ensure sustainable forestry jobs in the province
 
The Ancient Forest Alliance thanks you for your support
ancient forest alliance bc - old growth forest
space
AFA Menu
space
space
left edge

Thank You to all supporters of the Ancient Forest Alliance

Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations

Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations

Thanks to the generous support of donors, the Ancient Forest Alliance has quickly grown to become BC’s leading grassroots organization working for the protection of endangered old-growth forests and forestry jobs across the province.  

In the past several years since the AFA was founded, the local small business community along with artists and other organizations has bolstered the AFA’s important work through many fundraising initiatives ranging from yoga studio Karma Classes, gift raffles, ‘Haircut not Clearcut’ salon fundraisers, in kind donations, proceeds from products or services to music festivals, concerts and special event benefits.  See below for a full list of businesses, artists and other groups who have supported the AFA so far.

We look forward to working with many more such supporters in 2017 and beyond as we pursue our ambitious goal of ensuring legislated protection for endangered old-growth forests across the province!

For more information on supporting the AFA as a business or organization, visit our Business and Organization Support page.

Thanks to our 2016 Donors!

In 2016, the AFA received significant support from a variety of granting programs and creative fundraisers.  We are very grateful for the major support provided by Mountain Equipment Co-op’s Community Contributions Grants and their vote for their year-end staff donation, by Sitka for the construction of the Avatar Grove Boardwalk, and by Patagonia through their 1% for the Planet program.

Patagonia Vancouver and MEC have also both generously offered space for tabling at their stores throughout the year, and MEC has offered AFA calendars for sale at their stores in both Vancouver and Victoria.

A huge thanks to Elizabeth Yake and the rest of the creators of ‘Hadwin’s Judgement for offering the screening of the film as a fundraiser for the AFA several times throughout the year, and to the Rio Theatre, UVic Cinecenta Theatre, and Metchosin Community House for hosting these events and offering space for tabling and merchandise sales.  Huge thanks also to John Vaillant for supporting through his attendance for the Q&A and offering funds raised through the sale of his book The Golden Spruce, and to the individual supporters who organized the Vancouver and Metchosin film screening events! Thanks as well to the Rio Theatre and Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival for the opportunity to present the AFA documentary and host an outreach table at the ‘Back to the Roots’ film screening event in November, and to Roadside Films again for the incredible documentary film about the AFA that has helped to raise awareness and funds.

Thank you again to the Arboreal Collective for their integral support in the second Climbing Big Lonely Doug expedition and to DJI for the opportunity to capture drone footage for the new video of the climb!

Many events helped to raise proceeds and awareness for the AFA in April and for Earth Day, including ROOT Victoria, Creatively United for the Planet, Sitka Victoria with their ‘Love the Earth with Sitka’ event, and All Beings Confluence.

This summer, Tall Tree Music Festival once again came to Brown Mountain near Port Renfrew and lent its support to the AFA’s work to protect old-growth forests near Port Renfrew and beyond.

We are very excited to be the beneficiary of Staekka Brand, a new goods and apparel company, through a portion of proceeds from the purchase of their products, and Awaken Apparel, through a percentage of proceeds from market and online sales.  Thanks as well to Pacific Coffee Roasters for their support through a portion of proceeds from a special product and to the Royal Roads University Social Enterprise program for supporting the AFA through the sale of scarves as part of their ‘Scarves for Sustainability’ project.

Thank you once again to Eternal Abundance Organic Vegan Grocery & Cafe and Banyen Books & Sound in Vancouver, both longtime supporters that are generously hosting ongoing sales of various AFA merchandise in their stores.

 

ALL Donations by Businesses, Artists & Organizations (2010 - present)

ABSORB: http://flavors.me/absorb

Adam Huggins

Al Carder 

Alicia La Rue: http://www.greenstylegallery.com

All Beings Confluence: allbeingsconfluence.wordpress.com/

Ananda Ayurveda: http://ayurvedicbliss.com/

Andy Mackinnon (book 'Alpine Plants of British Columbia, Alberta and Northwest North America')

Anne Hansen: http://oystercatchergirl.blogspot.ca/

Arboreal Collective: www.facebook.com/Arboreal-Collective-598984556846746/

Awaken Apparel: www.awakenapparel.ca/

La Baguette et L’Échalote: www.labaguette.ca

Banyen Books & Sound: www.banyen.com/

Barbara Bickel (painting donated by Lynn Russell): http://www.barbarabickel.ca

Bahnmann Timber: bahnmanntimber.ca

Beehive Wool Shop: www.beehivewoolshop.com/

Big Fish Lodge: www.bigfishlodge.com

Blue Heron Fruit Winery: www.blueheronwinery.ca/

Bon Macaron Patisserie: www.bonmacaronpatisserie.com/

Buddies Natural Pet Food: www.buddiesnaturalpetfood.ca/

Café 932

Caitlyn Vernon (author of donated book - ‘Nowhere Else on Earth: Standing Tall for the Great Bear Rainforest’)

Cat Abyss Clothing: www.facebook.com/catabyss

City Green: www.citygreen.ca/

Climbing Arborist: www.climbingarborist.com

Coastal Kitchen Café: www.facebook.com/pages/Coastal-Kitchen-Cafe/159495954099404

Compost Ed

The Copper Hat: thecopperhat.ca/

Cordial Wildcrafted Consumables: www.cordialwildcraftedconsumables.com

Cottlestone Apiary: cottlestone.com/

Creatively United for the Planet: creativelyunited.org/

Cuppa Joy: www.cuppajoycoffee.com/

David Hancock Publishing: www.hancockhouse.com/

DJI: www.dji.com/

EcoNews – Guy Dauncey: www.earthfuture.com/econews

Escents Aromatherapy: www.escentsaromatherapy.com/

Eternal Abundance Organic Vegan Grocery & Café: http://eternalabundance.ca

Evan Patterson Contracting

Feel Good Yoga: www.feelgoodyogavictoria.com/

The Felting Penguin: www.etsy.com/shop/TheFeltingPenguin

Frances Litman Photography: http://www.franceslitman.com

Full Circle Studio Arts: www.fullcirclestudio.ca/

The Garden Path - author Carolyn Harriot

Gather Victoria: gathervictoria.com

Green Cuisine: www.greencuisine.com/

Hadwin's Judgement: www.hadwinsjudgement.com/thefilm/

Handsome Dan's Cottages - Port Renfrew: www.handsomedans.ca

Harmony Belly Dance: www.harmonybellydance.com

Harmony Herbal Teas: harmonyherbals.net

Heartwood Community Café: www.heartwoodcc.ca

Hemp & Company: www.hempandcompany.com/

Heritage Boardshop: heritageboardshop.com/

Hope Hill Farm: www.notafactory.com

Horticulture Centre of the Pacific: hcp.ca/

Hoyne Brewing: hoynebrewing.ca/

Hudson Public Market: victoriapublicmarket.com

Ingrid Koivukangas: http://www.ingrid-koivukangas.com/

Innerlife Health Services:  www.innerlife.ca

Inspire Hair Design: inspirehairdesign.ca

James Gordaneer: http://www.gordaneer.com/

Jemzo

Jill Louise Campbell: http://www.jlcgallery.com

John Vaillant ('The Golden Spruce' author)

Karen Cooper Photography: http://www.karencooperphotography.com

Kathleen Drumheller: www.kathleendrumheller.com

Kermode Wild Berry Wine: www.kermodewildberry.com/

Lauren Campbell

Lifestyle Markets: lifestylemarkets.com

LUSH Handmade Cosmetics: www.lush.ca

Margaret Jones Callahan

Megson Fitzpatrick Insurance Services: www.megsonfitzpatrick.com

Metchosin Community House: https://sites.google.com/site/metchosincommunityassociation/

Michael Green Architecture: mg-architecture.ca/

Michell's Farm: www.michellsfarm.com

Mike Edel: mikeedel.com/

Moksha Yoga Victoria: http://victoria.mokshayoga.ca/

Moksha Yoga Westshore: mokshayogawestshore.com

Mountain Equipment Co-op: www.mec.ca

Nezza Naturals: www.nezzanaturals.com

Nightingale Naturals: www.nightingalenaturals.ca/

Olive the Senses: olivethesenses.com/

Orca Spirit Adventures: http://www.orcaspirit.com

Pacific Coffee Roasters: www.pacificcoffeeroasters.com/

Pacific Northwest Collective: www.facebook.com/pnwcollective/

Patagonia: www.patagonia.com

Patagonia Vancouver store: www.patagonia.com/ca/patagonia.go?assetid=96713

Patagonia Victoria: www.patagoniaelements.ca/store/content/28/Victoria

Pathfinders Design & Technology: www.pathfindersdesignandtechnology.com

Pederson’s Rentals:  http://urlpedersens--ca.rtrk.ca/

Phillips Brewery: http://phillipsbeer.com/

Platinum Energy Systems: www.platinumenergysystems.ca

Quoia: www.quoiaband.com/

R & B Brewing Co.: http://www.r-and-b.com

Renfrew Ritz: renfrewritz.blogspot.ca

Rio Theatre: riotheatre.ca

River Road Chocolates: www.riverroadchocolates.com/

Roadside Films: www.roadsidefilms.com

Robin Esrock (book 'The Western Canada Bucket List'): www.canadianbucketlist.com

ROOT Victoria:  www.rootvictoria.com/

Royal Roads University Social Enterprise Program (Scarves for Sustainability project)

Sante Gluten-Free Café: www.santeglutenfreecafe.com/

Sea Cider: seacider.ca/

Sea Flora: http://www.sea-flora.com

Seventh Heaven Bio Salon: www.seventhheavenbiosalon.com/

Shauna Janz: www.shaunajanzmusic.com

Shaw Pet & Equine Hospital: shawpet.ca/

Sitka: sitka.ca

Slightly Ajar

Sol Integrative Healing: www.solhealing.ca

Soule Creek Lodge: soulecreeklodge.com

Staekka: www.staekka.bigcartel.com

Sun Trio Farm: www.suntriofarm.com

Tall Tree Music Festival: www.talltreemusicfestival.com

Tamara Lovegrove – Jewelry

Ten Thousand Villages (Commercial Drive store – now closed): www.tenthousandvillages.ca/

Third Eye Pinecones: www.thirdeyepinecones.com/

TJ Watt: www.tjwatt.com/

Tonic Jewelry: www.tonicjewelry.ca/

Trees Organic Coffee House: treescoffee.com

Troy Moth: http://troymoth.com/

True North Goods: www.truenorthgoods.com

Truffles Catering: www.trufflescatering.net

Tugwell Creek Honey Farm and Meadery: tugwellcreekfarm.com/

Two Blooms Organics: www.etsy.com/shop/twobloomsds

Unity Yoga: unityyoga.ca

Uprising Breads Bakery: www.uprisingbreads.com/

UVic Ancient Forest Committee

UVic Cinecenta: www.cinecenta.com

Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival: vimff.org/

Victoria Beadtown Designs: www.facebook.com/VictoriaBeadTownDesigns

Vorizo Cafe http://realhornby.com/shopping/vorizo/

Wannawaffle: www.wannawafel.com/

West Coast Cottage: www.westcoastcottage.com/

West Coast Greens: www.greenparty.ca

Wild Coast Cottages: wildcoastcottages.com

Ziptrek Ecotours: www.ziptrek.com/




Top

 

right edge
left edge

Home | News | Store | Photo & Video | Resources | Donate | Write a Letter | Ancient Forest Petition | About | Contact

Ancient Forest Alliance · Victoria Main PO, PO Box 8459, Victoria, BC, V8W 3S1 Canada · 250-896-4007 · info@ancientforestalliance.org

afa logo tree top
bottom corner

Protect the endangered old-growth forests of British Columbia and ensure sustainable forestry jobs in the province

afa logo tree trunk
 

Copyright 2009- Ancient Forest Alliance   All Rights Reserved
Site developed by Larry Moss | Photos by TJ Watt | Logo by Alicia La Rue

 
space